Breast Cancer Awareness Month day by day information


October is breast cancer awareness month.  Being a survivor and thriving myself, I am thinking of others who may be fighting this scary disease and trusting that they have the love and support of others that I had and continue to have.  My support group is called “Breast Friends.” It is a wonderful group of more than 100 other thriving women (I am so proud of them) who are able to talk about and laugh at our various survivor issues, only one of which is what the lack of estrogen does to our bodies.  To be able to face life’s travails head on and then be able to see some humor in them is never easy, however it’s a really good coping skill to develop.

I have some information to share which might help you feel better in general.  As you can imagine I do quite a bit of research and have found a couple of sites which may give you other information.  Each day for the next month, I will post something I found useful.  I will tell you the subject so if you think it is too much information, you can skip it.

I wish you all good health and remind you that you don’t have to have more chemicals to have a satisfying intimate life.  I thought this was a great discussion.  It’s about 30 minutes but you can stop it part way through and go back to it when you have time to listen.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Fantastic job here. I definitely enjoyed what you had to say. Keep going because you absolutely bring a new voice to this subject. Not many people would say what youve said and still make it interesting. Well, at least Im interested. Cant wait to see more of this from you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

